The Greatest Conversation

Video: Charlotte Gainsbourg – Heaven Can Wait

Posted in New Music, Video by Brian Park on November 21, 2009

I was really psyched on this video, as well as the song. A bit of controversy is happening though; I loved that the director, Keith Schofield, used William Hundley imagery, but it turns out he didn’t ask to use it. There’s a big e-fight going on about it, with lots of people calling Hundley a priss for being pissed off about the appropriation. I for one think its a somewhat shitty thing for Schofield to do, but I can understand making a video around random found imagery from the internets and not searching endlessly for attribution credits. I’m paraphrasing someone from that discussion, but the video is ffffound, the movie. Anyway, I wouldn’t have posted it if I didn’t think it was a great tune and a fun video.

(Via Booooooom)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

