The Greatest Conversation

Random: 1929 RCA Theremin for Sale on eBay!

Posted in Random Things by Brian Park on September 18, 2009

theremin

I think the theremin is one of the coolest instrument inventions ever. Don’t believe me? Watch this video of Clara Rockmore playing Saint-Saëns. Naturally, I got really excited when I saw there is a 1929 RCA theremin for sale on eBay. Holy god, one of 485 made. Probably far fewer still around. I have no idea how much this will go for, but I definitely will not be letting myself bid, even though it is only at $1500 or so right now.

{Link via Theremin World}

Leave a Reply

